Your Collin County Republican SD 30 Convention will be held on:

June 13, 2020

Landing at Myers Park Event Facility​
7117 Co Rd 166, McKinney, TX 75071
Registration begins at 9 AM • Convention begins at 10 AM
Pre-Register Online

We are asking you to pre-register so that we can better plan the conventions in light of the current pandemic. As per Republican Party of Texas Rules, Delegates or Alternates at a Senate District Convention must have been selected at the Precinct Conventions, which this year were held at Cottonwood Creek Church in Allen on Saturday, March 7th.

Collin County is split between two different State Senatorial Districts: 8 and 30. These conventions will be the step up from the Precinct Conventions. Republican primary voters, that are nominated in their Precinct Convention, are eligible to attend their Senatorial District Convention. The resolutions that were submitted and passed in the Precinct Convention will be considered in this convention for inclusion in the SD 30 platform.

NOTE: You must have been selected as a delegate or alternate delegate at the Precinct Conventions to be seated as a delegate or alternate delegate at the SD 30 Convention. The public is allowed and encouraged to attend, but will not be allowed to participate in convention floor activities.

A county convention is held when the county is completely within one state senatorial district. A senatorial district convention is held when the county is divided between two or more state senatorial districts. -Republican Party of Texas

What is the Senate District Convention Process?

The process for the SD 30 Convention begins several months before the Primary. The Collin County Republican Executive Committee, consisting of Precinct Chairs in SD 30, votes to elect a temporary chair for their SD Convention. From there the temporary chair will establish the various temporary committees that are responsible for the functions of the convention.

At the time of the convention, the body will vote for and elect permanent members of committees and the Chair for the duration of the convention.

The various committees will give reports about their process, and resolutions will then be read, considered, and voted on the floor. If a resolution passes, they will be included in the SD 30 convention platform report to then be submitted to the State.

Senate District Convention Committees


This committee determines the eligibility and hears contests of those submitted to be delegates to the convention. They will recommend a Permanent Roll of delegates of the Convention.

Chair: Alicia Young


This committee determines the rules that will apply to the SD 30 convention.

Chair: Corbett Howard

Permanent Organization

The committees that operate before the convention are temporary. This committee will recommend  people who will be elected as permanent members of the actual SD 30 convention.

Chair: John Jones


This committee reviews the resolutions that were passed in Precinct Conventions. This committee will condense similar resolutions, hear defense of your resolution, or reject resolutions. Note: Resolutions are still allowed for submission from the SD Convention floor per convention rules.

Chair: Gary Kruse
Public Hearing Info:

6/9 from 7p

9967 CR 800, Royse City, 75189


This committee will deliberate to make nominations to the Permanent Nominations Committee that will determine the delegates that go on to the next convention.

Chair: Dixie Jeffers
Public Hearing Info:

March 24 – 11AM

At Convention