The Collin County GOP Candidate Committee assessed the experience and backgrounds of school board candidates for Wylie and Princeton, and by unanimous approval, the committee enthusiastically endorses the following:

Princeton ISD

  • John Campbell
  • Julia Schmoker

Wylie ISD

  • Jill Palmer, Place 1
  • Jeffrey Keech, Place 2
  • Kevin Brooks, Place 5
  • Michael Schwerin, Place 6

“The Candidate Committee members dedicated a significant investment of their time vetting the many qualified school board candidates in these school districts. We are pleased that the committee’s final decision was unanimous, and on that basis we were able to recommend that the Texas Republican Party also endorse these candidates, which they have done,” said Abraham George, Collin County GOP Chairman. “We are proud to endorse the most conservative candidates running for these school board seats.”

“These local elections matter to residents so much, as they should,” said Terry Wade, Collin County GOP Executive Director. “Ensuring our school boards reflect the CCGOP’s conservative values is one of our most meaningful goals,” she said.

Voters must be registered by Tuesday, Oct. 11, to vote. Early voting in Collin County will be held from Monday, Oct. 24, through Friday, Nov 4; Election Day is Tuesday, Nov. 8. For vote-by-mail information and other election details, visit