PLANO – Today, the Collin County Republican Party launched the formation of “Victory 2018” – a countywide Get-Out-The-Vote initiative aimed at increasing Republican voter turnout in the General Election, which will be held November 6, 2018. State Representative Jeff Leach, who serves portions of Plano, Allen, Richardson & Dallas of Collin County, has been appointed as Chairman of the Victory 2018 Committee and tasked with expanding voter outreach initiatives throughout the county, increasing party fundraising efforts and working closely with party leadership to identify Republican voters and stimulate voter turnout this fall.

Governor Greg Abbott issued his solid backing of this initiative, saying: “For decades, Collin County has been a vitally important Republican stronghold for the State of Texas. As we prepare for the November General Election, I look forward to working with the 2018 Collin County GOP Victory Chairman, State Representative Jeff Leach, the Victory Committee and all Collin County Republicans to defeat the liberals and ensure North Texas remains RED for decades to come.”

Members of Victory 2018 will meet periodically to discuss the committee’s goals – while laying out a bold agenda to address various challenges and opportunities facing our growing community and expanding the party’s outreach efforts.

“The purpose of Victory 2018 is to foster an environment for Republicans of all backgrounds to come together, unite and engage with our community to share our positive message of opportunity and prosperity,” stated Representative Leach. “Make no mistake: our state’s exponential growth is a direct result of public policies put in place by Republican leadership over the past two decades. Now that the Primary Election is behind us, it is time to unite and spread our positive message to ensure that Collin County remains bright RED in November and for generations to come.”

Victory 2018 Leadership Team


State Representative Jeff Leach


The Hon. Angela Tucker, The Hon. Fred Moses, John Myers, Ellen Skinner

Committee Members:

The Hon. Van Taylor
The Hon. Jerry Madden
The Hon. Jill Willis
The Hon. Susan Fletcher
The Hon. Duncan Webb
The Hon. Jeff Cheney
The Hon. Baine Brooks
The Hon. Yoram Solomon
Howard Akin
Carlos Amaral
Kay Baird
Lily Bao
Chris Bingham
Dixie Clem
Dr. Brad Dean
Tony Ewing
George Flint
Catherine Gibb
Stephen Hagedorn
Eric Hall
Matt Johnson
Ravi Jain
Olin Jaye
Neal Katz
Yoon Kim
Jon Lineberger
Brian Newman
Hayden Padgett
Amy Rattleff
Sue Reeves
Keresa Richardson
Laura Roach
Jody Rushton
Melvin Thathiah
Alexandria Vinson
Terry Wade
Kathy Ward

The Collin County Republican Party is dedicated to making a positive impact by uniting communities to provide meaningful opportunities for its citizens. The party upholds the founding principles of liberty, private property, inalienable rights, and equality before the law, while celebrating a diverse and common American heritage and traditional values. The Republican philosophy is a true reflection of these principles and has led to prosperity in the United States and the State of Texas.